oweals/nmrpflash.git
11 months agoUpdate README.md master
Joseph C. Lehner [Tue, 26 May 2020 14:26:19 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Update README.md

12 months agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 11 May 2020 20:49:57 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Update README.md

12 months agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 11 May 2020 20:23:31 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Update README.md

12 months agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 11 May 2020 14:50:10 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Update README.md

12 months agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 11 May 2020 14:25:22 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Update README.md

12 months agoMerge pull request #37 from real-dam/cross-pkg-config
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 11 May 2020 14:20:26 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Merge pull request #37 from real-dam/cross-pkg-config

Improve cross-building by honoring PKG_CONFIG from environment

12 months agoMerge pull request #35 from real-dam/standalone-version
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 11 May 2020 14:19:36 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Merge pull request #35 from real-dam/standalone-version

support compiling outside of git checkout

12 months agoMerge pull request #34 from real-dam/init-intf_addr
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 11 May 2020 14:18:13 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Merge pull request #34 from real-dam/init-intf_addr

avoid possible use of uninitialized intf_addr in nmrp_do()

12 months agoMerge pull request #33 from sleiss/patch-1
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 11 May 2020 14:15:20 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Merge pull request #33 from sleiss/patch-1

nmrpflash works on EX6150v2.

12 months agoMerge branch 'master' into patch-1 33/head
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 11 May 2020 14:15:00 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into patch-1

12 months agoMerge pull request #31 from tonin/patch-1
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 11 May 2020 14:13:49 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Merge pull request #31 from tonin/patch-1

Succesfully tested on EX6120 to flash an OpenWRT image

12 months agoImprove cross-building by honoring PKG_CONFIG from environment 37/head
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 10 May 2020 07:13:35 +0000 (07:13 +0000)]
Improve cross-building by honoring PKG_CONFIG from environment

This is in response to Debian bug #960165 by Helmut Grohne.
<https://bugs.debian.org/960165>

When cross-building, another pkg-config is used that accounts for the target
architecture.

The patch makes it possible to supply that via the PKG_CONFIG environment
variable and defaults to 'pkg-config' so no such variable defaults to
native build.

12 months agosupport compiling outside git checkout 35/head
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 06:07:13 +0000 (06:07 +0000)]
support compiling outside git checkout

When building nmrpflash for Debian, there is no 'git' command available,
and there is no '.git' directory either. This makes the build emit
warnings from the $(shell) calls in VERSION variable in the Makefile
and breaks the '-V' option.

The change in this patch accounts for missing 'git' command and resorts
to using a STANDALONE_VERSION environment variable which in turn is
provided by the package build mechanics.

This change has no effect when the git command is available and the
'.git' directory is present.

12 months agoavoid possible use of uninitialized intf_addr in nmrp_do() 34/head
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 05:57:21 +0000 (05:57 +0000)]
avoid possible use of uninitialized intf_addr in nmrp_do()

 Silences a warning by gcc:
 .
  nmrp.c:462:7: warning: ‘intf_addr’ may be used uninitialized in this function [-Wmaybe-uninitialized]
  462 |   if (ethsock_ip_add(sock, intf_addr, ipmask.s_addr, &ip_undo) != 0) {
      |       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12 months agonmrpflash works on EX6150v2.
Simon Leiß [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 19:57:27 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
nmrpflash works on EX6150v2.

12 months agoSuccesfully tested on EX6120 to flash an OpenWRT image 31/head
Antoine Delvaux [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 19:24:49 +0000 (19:24 +0000)]
Succesfully tested on EX6120 to flash an OpenWRT image

14 months agoDon't print messages on fake-packet receipt 32/head
Joseph C. Lehner [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 17:43:03 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Don't print messages on fake-packet receipt

14 months agoUpdate readme
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 13:25:09 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Update readme

14 months agoAdd TFTP upload spinner
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 13:21:02 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Add TFTP upload spinner

14 months agoAlways show opt length in Wireshark dissector
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 10:47:05 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Always show opt length in Wireshark dissector

14 months agoExit after successful upload in blind mode
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 10:29:54 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Exit after successful upload in blind mode

14 months agoClarify comment regarding default IP r6350-tests
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 08:58:14 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
Clarify comment regarding default IP

14 months agoUpdate help text and readme
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 08:41:56 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Update help text and readme

14 months agoUse shorter TFTP timeout in blind mode
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 08:30:27 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Use shorter TFTP timeout in blind mode

14 months agoChange select_fd args to microseconds
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 07:45:21 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
Change select_fd args to microseconds

14 months agoDon't use -t timeout for TFTP transfers
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 07:34:44 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Don't use -t timeout for TFTP transfers

14 months agoFix mac handling in blind mode
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 21:32:26 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Fix mac handling in blind mode

14 months agoExtend blind mode to TFTP
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 20:55:59 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Extend blind mode to TFTP

14 months agoBlind mode improvements
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 20:48:18 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Blind mode improvements

14 months agoAdd blind mode (-B)
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 19:08:37 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Add blind mode (-B)

14 months agoSend ADVERTISE and CONFIG_ACK in one go
Joseph C. Lehner [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 20:41:15 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Send ADVERTISE and CONFIG_ACK in one go

16 months agoOSX -> MacOS
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 20:28:28 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
OSX -> MacOS

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:jclehner/nmrpflash v0.9.14
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 20:21:26 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:jclehner/nmrpflash

16 months agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 20:19:11 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Update README.md

16 months agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 20:17:11 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Update README.md

16 months agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 20:16:29 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Update README.md

20 months agoCleanup
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 9 Sep 2019 11:31:45 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Cleanup

20 months agoShow netmask as /%d
Joseph C. Lehner [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 08:55:12 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Show netmask as /%d

20 months agoRemove useless goto
Joseph C. Lehner [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 08:54:16 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Remove useless goto

20 months agoUpdate DevCpp project
Joseph C. Lehner [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 07:59:01 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Update DevCpp project

20 months agoFix compile error
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 14:08:01 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Fix compile error

20 months agoUpdate readme
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 13:58:25 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Update readme

20 months agoDon't print each keep-alive request on a new line
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 13:43:54 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Don't print each keep-alive request on a new line

20 months agoWarn about TFTP block rollover
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 13:38:29 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Warn about TFTP block rollover

20 months agoRevert "Prevent block counter rollover"
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 13:26:23 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Revert "Prevent block counter rollover"

This reverts commit 49b156879aa32332adbec94e0a21c37b8b4485a1.

20 months agoRevert "Conditionally enable TFTP block rollover hack"
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 13:26:01 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Revert "Conditionally enable TFTP block rollover hack"

This reverts commit b3ba1c016b8fb2c970da9aae3fcb48fb4c255c94.

20 months agoRevert "Hopefully fix TFTP rollover hack"
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 13:25:57 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Revert "Hopefully fix TFTP rollover hack"

This reverts commit 1724f8b4c02b08190eed1e5c4bc0f52c580c5f99.

21 months agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 20:24:38 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Update README.md

21 months agoHopefully fix TFTP rollover hack
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 18:58:04 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Hopefully fix TFTP rollover hack

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 2 May 2019 10:33:27 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 2 May 2019 10:33:03 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 2 May 2019 10:32:14 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Update README.md

2 years agoConditionally enable TFTP block rollover hack
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 2 May 2019 10:18:22 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Conditionally enable TFTP block rollover hack

2 years agoPrevent block counter rollover
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 08:51:38 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Prevent block counter rollover

2 years agoDrop 32-bit support on macOS
Joseph C. Lehner [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 18:48:34 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Drop 32-bit support on macOS

2 years agoFix tftp block rollover
Joseph C. Lehner [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 18:43:45 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Fix tftp block rollover

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 13:34:38 +0000 (05:34 -0800)]
Update README.md

2 years agoBump to 0.9.13 v0.9.13
Joseph C. Lehner [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 14:39:13 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Bump to 0.9.13

2 years agoCorrectly set subnet mask on Linux
Joseph C. Lehner [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 14:31:31 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Correctly set subnet mask on Linux

2 years agoFix unused warning
Joseph C. Lehner [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 14:31:00 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Fix unused warning

2 years agoUse SIOCxARP instead of libnl for Linux ARP stuff (WIP)
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 18:30:28 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Use SIOCxARP instead of libnl for Linux ARP stuff (WIP)

2 years agoAdd LICENSE
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:05:42 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Add LICENSE

3 years agoFix pkt_mkopt
Joseph C. Lehner [Wed, 31 May 2017 14:11:49 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Fix pkt_mkopt

3 years agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Tue, 16 May 2017 19:10:41 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Update README.md

4 years agoDon't crash while fuzzing
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 15 May 2017 07:03:55 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
Don't crash while fuzzing

4 years agoBump version v0.9.12
Joseph C. Lehner [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 13:02:33 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Bump version

4 years agoRevert "Use pcap_setdirection instead of filter"
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 13:51:14 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Revert "Use pcap_setdirection instead of filter"

This reverts commit 590e7a079f097cabe19705aa8b22f486e1ca2d44.
Fixes #5.

4 years agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:43:16 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Update README.md

4 years agoRemove debugging stuff v0.9.11
Joseph C. Lehner [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 19:20:40 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
Remove debugging stuff

4 years agoUpdate README.md
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 14:58:25 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Update README.md

4 years agoFix syntax error
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 12:14:40 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Fix syntax error

4 years agoImplement ethsock_arp_* on other platforms
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 10:29:19 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Implement ethsock_arp_* on other platforms

Fixes #4.

4 years agoDon't use full path for file_remote
Joseph C. Lehner [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 09:29:39 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Don't use full path for file_remote

4 years agoUpdate readme
Joseph C. Lehner [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 09:35:45 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Update readme

4 years agoUse libnl to add/remove IPs on Linux
Joseph C. Lehner [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 09:01:04 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Use libnl to add/remove IPs on Linux

4 years agoUse pcap_setdirection instead of filter
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:38:15 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Use pcap_setdirection instead of filter

4 years agoLog bogus NMRP responses
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:29:55 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Log bogus NMRP responses

4 years agoDon't require root/admin for -L
Joseph C. Lehner [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:30:00 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Don't require root/admin for -L

4 years agoFix issues in new nmrp code
Joseph C. Lehner [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:55:39 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Fix issues in new nmrp code

4 years agoMore consistent function names v0.9.11-rc1
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 11:41:49 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
More consistent function names

4 years agoFix packet length validation
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 10:34:01 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Fix packet length validation

4 years agoPrettyify -L output on Windows
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 10:15:30 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Prettyify -L output on Windows

4 years agoFix get_intf_info NULL arg
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 10:12:22 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Fix get_intf_info NULL arg

4 years agoBump version
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 10:02:15 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Bump version

4 years agoActually enable -R option
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 10:01:04 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Actually enable -R option

4 years agoFix new nmrp code
Joseph C. Lehner [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 10:00:39 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Fix new nmrp code

4 years agoCleanup nmrp code
Joseph C. Lehner [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 17:14:04 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Cleanup nmrp code

4 years agoEnsure that NMRP packets are at least 64 bytes
Joseph C. Lehner [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 11:08:51 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Ensure that NMRP packets are at least 64 bytes

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:jclehner/nmrpflash
Joseph C. Lehner [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 14:12:22 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:jclehner/nmrpflash

4 years agoImprove BSD bridge detection portability v0.9.10
Joseph C. Lehner [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 09:44:33 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Improve BSD bridge detection portability

4 years agoImprove BSD bridge detection portability
Joseph C. Lehner [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 09:44:33 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Improve BSD bridge detection portability

4 years agoAdd BSD bridge interface detection
Joseph C. Lehner [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 09:09:53 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Add BSD bridge interface detection

4 years agoDisable STP on Linux bridge interfaces
Joseph C. Lehner [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 19:36:03 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Disable STP on Linux bridge interfaces

4 years agoDon't leak admin group SID memory
Joseph C. Lehner [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:22:31 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Don't leak admin group SID memory

4 years agoMore tftp fixes
Joseph C. Lehner [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 10:48:21 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
More tftp fixes

4 years agoBump version
Joseph C. Lehner [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 10:41:43 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Bump version

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:jclehner/nmrpflash
Joseph C. Lehner [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 10:39:12 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:jclehner/nmrpflash

4 years agoShow exit prompt in Windows when run from console
Joseph C. Lehner [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 10:22:57 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Show exit prompt in Windows when run from console

4 years agoShow exit prompt in Windows when run from console
Joseph C. Lehner [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 10:22:57 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Show exit prompt in Windows when run from console

4 years agoIgnore case in OACK packets
Joseph C. Lehner [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 09:18:29 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Ignore case in OACK packets