fs: add support for HFSX Plus file system master
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Jan 2019 15:10:00 +0000 (16:10 +0100)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Jan 2019 15:13:58 +0000 (16:13 +0100)
HFSX is an extension to HFS+ for supporting case-sensitive file
and folder names

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
fs.c

diff --git a/fs.c b/fs.c
index d9bcc63..f4e8edc 100644 (file)
--- a/fs.c
+++ b/fs.c
@@ -149,7 +149,7 @@ static int detect_hfsplus(int fd)
                goto out;
        magic = get_be_short(buffer);
        journal = get_be_long(buffer + 4) & HFSPLUS_VOL_JOURNALED;
-       if(magic == 0x482B)
+       if(magic == 0x482B || magic == 0x4858)
        {
                if(!journal)
                        ret = HFSPLUS;