oweals/karmaworld.git
5 years agoindexden is now optional master
Bryan [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 00:36:36 +0000 (20:36 -0400)]
indexden is now optional

closes #443

5 years agoupdate docs: compression only for prod
Bryan [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 00:34:22 +0000 (20:34 -0400)]
update docs: compression only for prod

closes #444

5 years agocorrecting note on static file hosting for dev
Bryan [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 23:55:54 +0000 (19:55 -0400)]
correcting note on static file hosting for dev

closes #442

5 years agomaking examples consistent with dev and updating readme for static files
Bryan [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 04:09:50 +0000 (00:09 -0400)]
making examples consistent with dev and updating readme for static files

closes #441

5 years agolxml still used for fetching USDE schools.
Bryan [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 03:57:18 +0000 (23:57 -0400)]
lxml still used for fetching USDE schools.

closes #440

5 years agomaking it more clear how to perform local installs
Bryan [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 02:41:45 +0000 (22:41 -0400)]
making it more clear how to perform local installs

5 years agofixing internal wiki links
Bryan [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 02:30:13 +0000 (22:30 -0400)]
fixing internal wiki links

5 years agoFilepicker signup updates
Bryan [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 08:13:19 +0000 (04:13 -0400)]
Filepicker signup updates

fixing broken link, clarifying the account creation process, clarifying app secret language and process.

5 years agono longer wish to imply Google Apps is required.
Bryan [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 03:31:15 +0000 (23:31 -0400)]
no longer wish to imply Google Apps is required.

5 years agoforgot to remove the obsolete client_secrets.json part
Bryan [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 03:23:58 +0000 (23:23 -0400)]
forgot to remove the obsolete client_secrets.json part

5 years agoRemoving client_secrets.json as outdated and onerous. Untested.
Bryan [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 03:10:29 +0000 (23:10 -0400)]
Removing client_secrets.json as outdated and onerous. Untested.

closes 436

5 years agonoting current problems with Drive instructions
Bryan [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 02:44:01 +0000 (22:44 -0400)]
noting current problems with Drive instructions

5 years agosimplified Drive instructions for non-Apps.
Bryan [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 02:37:35 +0000 (22:37 -0400)]
simplified Drive instructions for non-Apps.

closes #431

5 years agoreinforcing the .env instruction
Bryan [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 02:07:17 +0000 (22:07 -0400)]
reinforcing the .env instruction

5 years agofixed package typo, closes #435
Bryan [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 01:58:32 +0000 (21:58 -0400)]
fixed package typo, closes #435

5 years agoquick note about Filepicker free tier
Bryan Bonvallet [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 02:26:17 +0000 (22:26 -0400)]
quick note about Filepicker free tier

5 years agocleaned up naming, added service priorities
Bryan Bonvallet [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 02:21:40 +0000 (22:21 -0400)]
cleaned up naming, added service priorities

closes #432
closes #433

6 years agoremove duplicate courses to scoreboard counts
Bryan [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 17:54:04 +0000 (13:54 -0400)]
remove duplicate courses to scoreboard counts

closes #421

6 years agoimport ObjectDoesNotExist closes #427
Bryan [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 17:18:41 +0000 (13:18 -0400)]
import ObjectDoesNotExist closes #427

6 years agosmall fix to prevent strings for being literally quoted release-20150325
Bryan [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 05:46:08 +0000 (01:46 -0400)]
small fix to prevent strings for being literally quoted

6 years agoworkaround to deal with migration transaction
Bryan [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:34:03 +0000 (10:34 -0400)]
workaround to deal with migration transaction

need to ensure that we don't lose hours of work because one note fails.

6 years agoupdating migration with visual progress display
Bryan [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 16:04:43 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
updating migration with visual progress display

6 years agoaccidentally cached too well, fixed.
Bryan [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 06:39:42 +0000 (02:39 -0400)]
accidentally cached too well, fixed.

6 years agomajor security overhaul for #420 and #423
Bryan [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 06:31:15 +0000 (02:31 -0400)]
major security overhaul for #420 and #423

cleaned a lot of code, centralized security definitions into models, moved security deployment from templates to views, enhanced template consistency for buttons, improved ajax handling for tags, removed redundant and divergent tag operations.

6 years agomake more use of the .env file on diverse systems
Bryan [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 04:38:23 +0000 (00:38 -0400)]
make more use of the .env file on diverse systems

6 years agoOCW importer updated for #359. not fully tested.
Bryan [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 05:52:39 +0000 (01:52 -0400)]
OCW importer updated for #359. not fully tested.

6 years agodocument pdf2htmlEX requirement, closes #422
Bryan [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 03:32:47 +0000 (23:32 -0400)]
document pdf2htmlEX requirement, closes #422

6 years ago3.0.25 was not found on Heroku
Bryan [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 07:24:07 +0000 (02:24 -0500)]
3.0.25 was not found on Heroku

6 years agoReconfiguring Procfile closes #415, also closes #413
Bryan [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 04:29:23 +0000 (23:29 -0500)]
Reconfiguring Procfile closes #415, also closes #413

6 years agoMoving widgets out of an app to close #416
Bryan [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 04:26:38 +0000 (23:26 -0500)]
Moving widgets out of an app to close #416

6 years agosetting worker queue restriction for #413
Bryan [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 02:41:05 +0000 (21:41 -0500)]
setting worker queue restriction for #413

6 years agocollecting MTURK_HOST test and fixing it. closes #408
Bryan [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 02:13:37 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
collecting MTURK_HOST test and fixing it. closes #408

6 years agoremove debug no-ops and don't call init on load. closes #410
Bryan [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 01:31:53 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
remove debug no-ops and don't call init on load. closes #410

6 years agolocking down highest version of deps running on a tested system. closes #385
Bryan [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 01:28:53 +0000 (20:28 -0500)]
locking down highest version of deps running on a tested system. closes #385

6 years agoremoving unused variable
Bryan [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 07:07:24 +0000 (02:07 -0500)]
removing unused variable

6 years ago#404 handling line breaks in markdown tags
Bryan [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 01:53:40 +0000 (20:53 -0500)]
#404 handling line breaks in markdown tags

6 years agostatic note download migration appears to work.
Bryan [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 04:33:08 +0000 (23:33 -0500)]
static note download migration appears to work.

6 years agoremoving obsolete management call to upload notes to S3
Bryan [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 01:48:06 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
removing obsolete management call to upload notes to S3

6 years agomissed requirement for PIL
Bryan [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 01:23:57 +0000 (20:23 -0500)]
missed requirement for PIL

6 years ago#396 pull static s3 html into NoteMarkdown.html
Bryan [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 01:45:04 +0000 (20:45 -0500)]
#396 pull static s3 html into NoteMarkdown.html

6 years agopulling wysihtml5 out of compress to stop key errors for #397
Bryan [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 21:15:07 +0000 (16:15 -0500)]
pulling wysihtml5 out of compress to stop key errors for #397

6 years agoUpdates to sanitizer; all-in with inline HTML
Charlie DeTar [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 23:27:17 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
Updates to sanitizer; all-in with inline HTML

 - Remove iframe and "static hosting" as a strategy for showing a note.
   Only show inline HTML.
 - Add a "format preserving" sanitizer that does XSS filtering and prep
   for inline HTML, but doesn't remove visual markup.
 - Remove javascript pertinent to PDF viewing. Handle zoom buttons using
   CSS transforms on the HTML container.
 - Add notion of "editability" for Notes.  Notes will save with an
   "editable" sanitizer that strips to markdown-caliber HTML which the
   client side WYSIWYG can handle if the note is an editable type, and
   renders with a "format preserving" sanitizer that uses complex ugly
   junk as the HTML if it's not meant to be edited.
 - Add and improve tests for this stuff.

6 years agoTranslate data-uri's to files stored on Amazon s3
Charlie DeTar [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 01:38:30 +0000 (18:38 -0700)]
Translate data-uri's to files stored on Amazon s3

6 years agoWIP supporting data-uris
Charlie DeTar [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 23:27:06 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
WIP supporting data-uris

6 years agoCorrect comments and method sigs for sanitizer
Charlie DeTar [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 19:34:00 +0000 (12:34 -0700)]
Correct comments and method sigs for sanitizer

6 years agoImplement note editing and saving
Charlie DeTar [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 19:26:28 +0000 (12:26 -0700)]
Implement note editing and saving

 - Refactor HTML sanitization into separate file, based primarily on
   bleach rather than BeautifulSoup.  BS makes it hard to sanitize
   fragments of html without retaining ``<html><body>`` etc wrappers.
   Move canonical link setting into a separate function, as these only
   make sense where the HTML fragment has a ``<head>`` in it.
 - Update FontAwesome to 4.3.
 - Refactor ``NoteDetailView``, ``NoteSaveView``, and ``NoteView`` into
   a single class inheriting from ``UpdateView``, greatly simplifying
   that code.

TODO: Simplify NoteKeywordsView and NoteQuizView in a similar fashion,
if it makes sense to do so.  Explore removing html2text from workflow
now that we have the aggressive cleaning from ``bleach``, and test
results with various document types.

6 years agoWIP: Note editing, markdown to html
Charlie DeTar [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 01:14:36 +0000 (18:14 -0700)]
WIP: Note editing, markdown to html

6 years agofound some variables defined on Heroku missing from env release-20150214
Bryan [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 21:27:00 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
found some variables defined on Heroku missing from env

6 years agoupdating README while running through local install.
Bryan [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 21:26:27 +0000 (16:26 -0500)]
updating README while running through local install.

6 years ago#391 force change() on reload to trigger filtering release-20150131
Bryan [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 17:09:16 +0000 (12:09 -0500)]
#391 force change() on reload to trigger filtering

6 years ago#393 properly checking if user is anonymous
Bryan [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 19:09:39 +0000 (14:09 -0500)]
#393 properly checking if user is anonymous

6 years agoreplacing abstraction HIT with KeywordExtractionHIT
Bryan [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 18:03:43 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
replacing abstraction HIT with KeywordExtractionHIT

6 years agoslight copy change for homepage
Andrew Magliozzi [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 18:00:20 +0000 (13:00 -0500)]
slight copy change for homepage

6 years agoregularly schedule file count updates for #377
Bryan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 22:33:10 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
regularly schedule file count updates for #377

6 years agopossible fix for #392
Bryan [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 07:37:23 +0000 (02:37 -0500)]
possible fix for #392

6 years ago#388 ensure self.slug is not the empty string
Bryan Bonvallet [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 19:27:19 +0000 (14:27 -0500)]
#388 ensure self.slug is not the empty string

6 years agolisten on correct port for Heroku
Bryan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 23:59:24 +0000 (18:59 -0500)]
listen on correct port for Heroku

6 years agoschool note counts now parse through departments
Bryan Bonvallet [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 22:31:36 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
school note counts now parse through departments

for #377

6 years agoupdating for heroku production version of taggit
Bryan Bonvallet [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 22:02:15 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
updating for heroku production version of taggit

older version was causing a problem

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:FinalsClub/karmaworld
Charlie DeTar [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 21:06:25 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:FinalsClub/karmaworld

6 years agoDon't give points when downloading own doc
Charlie DeTar [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 21:05:26 +0000 (14:05 -0700)]
Don't give points when downloading own doc

Fixes #383.  Add tests for this.

6 years agoAdd missing migration for EmailParsingHIT
Charlie DeTar [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 21:05:07 +0000 (14:05 -0700)]
Add missing migration for EmailParsingHIT

6 years agonoting RabbitMQ for local dev
Bryan Bonvallet [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 20:04:21 +0000 (15:04 -0500)]
noting RabbitMQ for local dev

6 years agoslapping some version locking.
Bryan Bonvallet [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 17:53:31 +0000 (12:53 -0500)]
slapping some version locking.

These versions are not entirely precise but are sufficient.

6 years agoCreate README.md
Bryan Bonvallet [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 17:44:26 +0000 (12:44 -0500)]
Create README.md

6 years agoadding comment about 7zip requirement
Bryan Bonvallet [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 17:25:44 +0000 (12:25 -0500)]
adding comment about 7zip requirement

6 years agoadding clarification about USDE school handling.
Bryan Bonvallet [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 17:22:38 +0000 (12:22 -0500)]
adding clarification about USDE school handling.

6 years agoupdating readme to note .env file
Bryan Bonvallet [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 17:03:34 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
updating readme to note .env file

6 years agofiltering out more fluff schools. closes #326
Bryan Bonvallet [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 00:04:47 +0000 (19:04 -0500)]
filtering out more fluff schools. closes #326

6 years agocloses #376 adjust min length before autocompleting schools
Bryan [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 17:26:38 +0000 (13:26 -0400)]
closes #376 adjust min length before autocompleting schools

6 years agoShuffle answers in multiple choice questions
Charles Connell [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 22:34:27 +0000 (18:34 -0400)]
Shuffle answers in multiple choice questions

6 years agoGotta get it running again
Charles Connell [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 22:34:09 +0000 (18:34 -0400)]
Gotta get it running again

6 years agomoved Heroku buildpack, added config for it, referenced external docs
Bryan Bonvallet [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 16:03:22 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
moved Heroku buildpack, added config for it, referenced external docs

6 years agoWIP on more HIT tracking
Charles Connell [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 22:27:37 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
WIP on more HIT tracking

6 years agoTweaks to HIT
Charles Connell [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 01:16:45 +0000 (21:16 -0400)]
Tweaks to HIT

6 years agoWIP on mail box
Charles Connell [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 20:56:55 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
WIP on mail box

6 years agoTrack HITs locally
Charles Connell [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 20:00:16 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
Track HITs locally

6 years agoActually take out approval code
Charles Connell [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 16:18:53 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Actually take out approval code

6 years agoOptional additional keywords, wait for manual approval, don't dispose
Charles Connell [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 16:00:01 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
Optional additional keywords, wait for manual approval, don't dispose

6 years agoDocument celery change
Charles Connell [Tue, 27 May 2014 17:00:11 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
Document celery change

6 years agocelery queue name setting
Charles Connell [Tue, 27 May 2014 16:10:32 +0000 (12:10 -0400)]
celery queue name setting

6 years agonew relic support
Charles Connell [Sat, 24 May 2014 22:24:34 +0000 (18:24 -0400)]
new relic support

6 years agoMake ssl redirection a separate config
Charles Connell [Sat, 24 May 2014 15:29:00 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
Make ssl redirection a separate config

6 years agoImprove celery wrapper script
Charles Connell [Fri, 23 May 2014 19:06:23 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
Improve celery wrapper script

6 years agoexperiment with celery
Charles Connell [Fri, 23 May 2014 18:26:40 +0000 (14:26 -0400)]
experiment with celery

6 years agoAlways allow staff to edit notes
Charles Connell [Tue, 20 May 2014 23:07:27 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
Always allow staff to edit notes

6 years agoSSL redirect
Charles Connell [Mon, 19 May 2014 22:44:24 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
SSL redirect

6 years agoClarifications and corrections to README
Charles Connell [Mon, 19 May 2014 20:56:31 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
Clarifications and corrections to README

6 years agomanage commented out variables properly
Bryan Bonvallet [Mon, 19 May 2014 19:11:57 +0000 (15:11 -0400)]
manage commented out variables properly

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:FinalsClub/karmaworld
Bryan Bonvallet [Mon, 19 May 2014 18:49:57 +0000 (14:49 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:FinalsClub/karmaworld

6 years agoreplacing test code with proper code
Bryan Bonvallet [Mon, 19 May 2014 18:49:48 +0000 (14:49 -0400)]
replacing test code with proper code

6 years agoToss CLOUDFRONT_URL
Charles Connell [Sun, 18 May 2014 22:49:52 +0000 (18:49 -0400)]
Toss CLOUDFRONT_URL

6 years agoupdated documentation to streamline bootstrap for new users
Bryan Bonvallet [Sun, 18 May 2014 20:07:51 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
updated documentation to streamline bootstrap for new users

6 years agofixing typo
Bryan Bonvallet [Sun, 18 May 2014 17:49:22 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
fixing typo

6 years agoChange mturk text
Charles Connell [Sat, 17 May 2014 22:29:04 +0000 (18:29 -0400)]
Change mturk text

6 years agodummy commit
Charles Connell [Sat, 17 May 2014 20:55:02 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
dummy commit

7 years agoBack to old way of doing scheduled tasks
Charles Connell [Fri, 16 May 2014 19:20:58 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
Back to old way of doing scheduled tasks

7 years agoExport user info as a CSV, fixes #368
Charles Connell [Fri, 16 May 2014 19:05:07 +0000 (15:05 -0400)]
Export user info as a CSV, fixes #368

7 years agoUndo that
Charles Connell [Fri, 16 May 2014 14:58:20 +0000 (10:58 -0400)]
Undo that

7 years agonew process types, restore a migration that went missing somehow
Charles Connell [Fri, 16 May 2014 14:47:51 +0000 (10:47 -0400)]
new process types, restore a migration that went missing somehow