oweals/hwids.git
14 months agoUpdate data master hwids-20200306
Mike Gilbert [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 19:33:35 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
Update data

Signed-off-by: Mike Gilbert <floppym@gentoo.org>
15 months agoRevert "Allow parallel fetch" hwids-20200204
Mike Gilbert [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 18:49:10 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
Revert "Allow parallel fetch"

This reverts commit efda4d31b061a57ec5add4e30b161317641d3937.

Signed-off-by: Mike Gilbert <floppym@gentoo.org>
15 months agoSign new tags
Mike Gilbert [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 18:36:55 +0000 (13:36 -0500)]
Sign new tags

Signed-off-by: Mike Gilbert <floppym@gentoo.org>
15 months agoUpdate data
Mike Gilbert [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 18:36:07 +0000 (13:36 -0500)]
Update data

Signed-off-by: Mike Gilbert <floppym@gentoo.org>
15 months agoAllow parallel fetch
Mike Gilbert [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 21:18:26 +0000 (16:18 -0500)]
Allow parallel fetch

Signed-off-by: Mike Gilbert <floppym@gentoo.org>
18 months agoUpdate data hwids-20191025
Mike Gilbert [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 15:06:49 +0000 (11:06 -0400)]
Update data

18 months agoUpdate ids_parser.py
Mike Gilbert [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 15:04:42 +0000 (11:04 -0400)]
Update ids_parser.py

18 months agoUpdate SYSTEMD_SOURCE
Mike Gilbert [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 14:59:10 +0000 (10:59 -0400)]
Update SYSTEMD_SOURCE

20 months agoUpdate data hwids-20190818
Mike Gilbert [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 21:49:22 +0000 (17:49 -0400)]
Update data

20 months agoDeclare phony targets
Mike Gilbert [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 21:41:13 +0000 (17:41 -0400)]
Declare phony targets

2 years agoMark ids_parser.py executable
Mike Gilbert [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 20:07:50 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
Mark ids_parser.py executable

2 years agohwdb: make ids_parser.py compatible with pyparsing-2.3.0+
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 16:11:31 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
hwdb: make ids_parser.py compatible with pyparsing-2.3.0+

https://github.com/pyparsing/pyparsing/blob/master/CHANGES#L175
says something about fixing erroneously created levels in the hierarchy.
I don't have the faintest idea what this means, but with the change in
this patch we generate output that is unchanged from pre-2.3.0 versions.

Tested with python3-pyparsing-2.3.1-1.fc30.noarch and
python3-pyparsing-2.2.0-3.fc29.noarch.

Fixes https://github.com/systemd/systemd/issues/12021

2 years agoUpdate data hwids-20190316
Mike Gilbert [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 01:37:12 +0000 (21:37 -0400)]
Update data

2 years agoRe-gen hwdb data hwids-20180917
Mike Gilbert [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 14:56:22 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Re-gen hwdb data

2 years agoUpdate data
Mike Gilbert [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 14:51:59 +0000 (10:51 -0400)]
Update data

2 years agoUpdate data hwids-20180518
Mike Gilbert [Fri, 18 May 2018 21:06:50 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
Update data

3 years agoRegen hwdb hwids-20180315
Mike Gilbert [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 19:03:47 +0000 (15:03 -0400)]
Regen hwdb

3 years agoFetch data
Mike Gilbert [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 18:58:17 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
Fetch data

3 years agoRemove workaround for bad UTF-8 characters
Mike Gilbert [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 18:52:57 +0000 (14:52 -0400)]
Remove workaround for bad UTF-8 characters

3 years agoUpdate data
Mike Gilbert [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 17:37:29 +0000 (12:37 -0500)]
Update data

3 years agoSkip udev-hwdb target when building 'all' hwids-20171003
Mike Gilbert [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 21:50:40 +0000 (17:50 -0400)]
Skip udev-hwdb target when building 'all'

3 years agoAdd the generated hwdb files to git
Mike Gilbert [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 20:08:00 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
Add the generated hwdb files to git

3 years agoUpdate data
Mike Gilbert [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 19:50:35 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
Update data

3 years agoAdd sed to fix invalid UTF-8 character in usb.ids
Mike Gilbert [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 19:43:26 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
Add sed to fix invalid UTF-8 character in usb.ids

3 years agoUse new python script for udev database updates
Mike Gilbert [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 19:25:59 +0000 (15:25 -0400)]
Use new python script for udev database updates

3 years agoUpdate data hwids-20170715
Mike Gilbert [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 14:38:56 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
Update data

3 years agoAdd 70-joystick.hwdb
Mike Gilbert [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 14:35:56 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
Add 70-joystick.hwdb

4 years agoUpdate data hwids-20170328
Mike Gilbert [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 20:48:31 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
Update data

4 years agoAdd udev/60-sensor.hwdb
Mike Gilbert [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 20:39:25 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
Add udev/60-sensor.hwdb

4 years agoUpdate data hwids-20161103
Mike Gilbert [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 01:26:00 +0000 (21:26 -0400)]
Update data

4 years agobuild: use $(UDEV_FILES) instead of duplicating the list hwids-20160801
Mike Frysinger [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 05:11:21 +0000 (13:11 +0800)]
build: use $(UDEV_FILES) instead of duplicating the list

The copy of UDEV_FILES was already a few files behind.

4 years agoREADME: add bug reporting details
Mike Frysinger [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 05:01:52 +0000 (13:01 +0800)]
README: add bug reporting details

4 years agoUpdate data
Mike Frysinger [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 04:57:08 +0000 (12:57 +0800)]
Update data

4 years agoMerge pull request #10 from embe/touchpad
Mike Frysinger [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 04:55:49 +0000 (10:25 +0530)]
Merge pull request #10 from embe/touchpad

Add 70-touchpad.hwdb

4 years agoAdd 70-touchpad.hwdb 10/head
Michał Bartoszkiewicz [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 14:13:26 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Add 70-touchpad.hwdb

5 years agouse https for pci.ids
Mike Frysinger [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 17:36:04 +0000 (13:36 -0400)]
use https for pci.ids

5 years agoUpdate data hwids-20160421
Mike Gilbert [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 22:34:54 +0000 (18:34 -0400)]
Update data

5 years agoUpdate data hwids-20160306
Mike Gilbert [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 14:46:02 +0000 (09:46 -0500)]
Update data

5 years agoFetch new version of ids-update.pl and adjust Makefile
Mike Gilbert [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 14:33:46 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
Fetch new version of ids-update.pl and adjust Makefile

5 years agoUpdate data hwids-20150717
Mike Gilbert [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 01:14:22 +0000 (21:14 -0400)]
Update data

5 years agoAdd 60-evdev.hwdb, remove 70-touchpad.hwdb
Mike Gilbert [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 01:04:54 +0000 (21:04 -0400)]
Add 60-evdev.hwdb, remove 70-touchpad.hwdb

5 years agoProcesss udev files with a for loop
Mike Gilbert [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 21:53:01 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
Processs udev files with a for loop

5 years agosystemd is now officially hosted on github
Mike Gilbert [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 21:32:52 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
systemd is now officially hosted on github

6 years agoUpdate data hwids-20150421
Mike Gilbert [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 19:33:14 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
Update data

6 years agoAdd udev/70-pointingstick.hwdb
Mike Gilbert [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 19:27:56 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
Add udev/70-pointingstick.hwdb

6 years agoUpdate data hwids-20150417
Mike Gilbert [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 12:49:48 +0000 (08:49 -0400)]
Update data

6 years agoAdd additional ignore rules hwids-20150129
Mike Gilbert [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 20:42:50 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
Add additional ignore rules

6 years agoUpdate data
Mike Gilbert [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 20:39:51 +0000 (15:39 -0500)]
Update data

6 years agoUpdate source of IEEE oui database
Mike Gilbert [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 20:13:37 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
Update source of IEEE oui database

6 years agoAdd udev touchpad database
Mike Gilbert [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 20:12:01 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
Add udev touchpad database

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20150118
Diego Elio Pettenò [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 15:56:39 +0000 (07:56 -0800)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20150113
Diego Elio Pettenò [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 19:38:18 +0000 (11:38 -0800)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20150108
Diego Elio Pettenò [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 22:20:25 +0000 (14:20 -0800)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20150107
Diego Elio Pettenò [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 20:08:56 +0000 (12:08 -0800)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20150105
Diego Elio Pettenò [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 19:47:31 +0000 (11:47 -0800)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20150103
Diego Elio Pettenò [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 19:13:36 +0000 (11:13 -0800)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate.
Diego Elio Pettenò [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 19:12:20 +0000 (11:12 -0800)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate.
Diego Elio Pettenò [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 13:04:56 +0000 (05:04 -0800)]
Update.

6 years agoFetch udev updates hwids-20141214
Mike Gilbert [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 04:57:58 +0000 (23:57 -0500)]
Fetch udev updates

6 years agoAdd new mouse DPI databse for udev
Mike Gilbert [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 04:56:52 +0000 (23:56 -0500)]
Add new mouse DPI databse for udev

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141123
Diego Elio Pettenò [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 00:53:53 +0000 (16:53 -0800)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141118
Diego Elio Pettenò [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 05:10:14 +0000 (21:10 -0800)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate oui.txt path.
Diego Elio Pettenò [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 05:10:09 +0000 (21:10 -0800)]
Update oui.txt path.

6 years agoUpdate.
Diego Elio Pettenò [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 17:42:56 +0000 (09:42 -0800)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141110
Diego Elio Pettenò [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 16:47:32 +0000 (08:47 -0800)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141030
Diego Elio Pettenò [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 22:45:45 +0000 (15:45 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141029
Diego Elio Pettenò [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 23:27:35 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141025
Diego Elio Pettenò [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 10:48:44 +0000 (03:48 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141022
Diego Elio Pettenò [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 18:02:02 +0000 (11:02 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141021
Diego Elio Pettenò [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 20:01:37 +0000 (13:01 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141020
Diego Elio Pettenò [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 19:46:02 +0000 (12:46 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141018
Diego Elio Pettenò [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 13:50:47 +0000 (06:50 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141017
Diego Elio Pettenò [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 18:05:36 +0000 (11:05 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141015
Diego Elio Pettenò [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 20:41:13 +0000 (13:41 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141010
Diego Elio Pettenò [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 17:07:40 +0000 (10:07 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141008
Diego Elio Pettenò [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 15:39:52 +0000 (08:39 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate.
Diego Elio Pettenò [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 09:52:29 +0000 (02:52 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20141001
Diego Elio Pettenò [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 21:18:55 +0000 (14:18 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140927
Diego Elio Pettenò [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 12:57:47 +0000 (05:57 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140926
Diego Elio Pettenò [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 21:22:50 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140916
Diego Elio Pettenò [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 19:00:00 +0000 (12:00 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140913
Diego Elio Pettenò [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 15:39:10 +0000 (08:39 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140830
Diego Elio Pettenò [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 12:15:51 +0000 (05:15 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140828
Diego Elio Pettenò [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 22:24:30 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140821
Diego Elio Pettenò [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 13:05:50 +0000 (06:05 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140815
Diego Elio Pettenò [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 18:27:37 +0000 (11:27 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140813
Diego Elio Pettenò [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 10:53:51 +0000 (03:53 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140809
Diego Elio Pettenò [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 14:25:49 +0000 (07:25 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140806
Diego Elio Pettenò [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:57:20 +0000 (02:57 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140801
Diego Elio Pettenò [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 20:54:21 +0000 (13:54 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140722
Diego Elio Pettenò [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 00:07:03 +0000 (17:07 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140705
Diego Elio Pettenò [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 15:31:53 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140704
Diego Elio Pettenò [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 21:05:11 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140627
Diego Elio Pettenò [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 18:42:07 +0000 (11:42 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoUpdate. hwids-20140602
Diego Elio Pettenò [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 11:49:09 +0000 (04:49 -0700)]
Update.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/gentoo/hwids
Diego Elio Pettenò [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 11:45:56 +0000 (04:45 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/gentoo/hwids

6 years agoMerge pull request #8 from vapier/master
Diego Elio Pettenò [Fri, 30 May 2014 16:14:39 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Merge pull request #8 from vapier/master

allow customization of installed files

6 years agoadd knobs for gzip/pci/usb 8/head
Mike Frysinger [Fri, 30 May 2014 15:23:49 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
add knobs for gzip/pci/usb

Not all systems need these features, so add knobs to turn them off.

6 years agosimplify conditional udev logic
Mike Frysinger [Fri, 30 May 2014 15:23:06 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
simplify conditional udev logic

6 years agorespect $PKG_CONFIG env var
Mike Frysinger [Fri, 30 May 2014 15:14:02 +0000 (11:14 -0400)]
respect $PKG_CONFIG env var